no title

I used to think you were supposed to be my sunshine beam
Life changes, and I can tell, yo often don’t know what I mean
When it gets dark and night is quietly falling
The only ones I talk to are the voices that have been calling
Your face, to me, is getting stranger and stranger
If we don’t find the sun again, your risk will turn into our danger
Go out and explore, you will be caught by surprise
By the rare diamonds, hidden in hearts, you will find
Over and over you tell me how to act and be
But I don’t care about the fact that your heart can’t see
Your words are nothing but a big bilk
I keep stacking my thoughts in a box lined with silk
Leave a Reply

